Posted in Slow Cook

Thai Green Haddock Curry

Thai Green Haddock Curry

Well this is my dish mid cooking! Tonight I made a very large quantity of curry to keep me going the next couple of days.(Saves on time and money!)
I started by putting the rice on to cook, enough to do three meals. Then moved on to frying the onions until golden brown, added sliced courgette and when they are browned add the Thai Green curry paste. I have found a great brand where it can be kept in a pot and used from frozen! Then added a sprinkle of chilli flakes and garlic and let it frying on a low heat for another couple of minutes, then I added a sprinkle of plain flour and stir in, until fully mixed. Nearly done… add a can of coconut milk and a splash of milk stir thoroughly, then add the haddock (and white fish or prawns will do, but adjust cooking times) and leave the pan on the heat for 2 minutes-no more the fish needs very little cooking then finish with salt and pepper-done!

P.S. Haddock was also a yellow sticker reduced buy-I might develop a key for this, any ideas??

(Sorry for poor quality of grammar, I’m very tired-forgive me!)

Author:

The hopeful 'Zoella' of cooking... I'm 22 and currently a final year geography student at the University of Manchester, with a passion for all things food. Hope you enjoying reading my blog and would love it if you get involved! Josephine x https://josephineharrington.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Thai Green Haddock Curry

Leave a Reply

