Posted in Quick Cook

Stir Fry

Stir Fry

I’ve had a busy weekend, feeling a bit run down and just come back from netball training. So I wanted something quick, easy and healthy. Stir fry is the ultimate!
I cheated and bought pre done stir fry veg and sauce from Sainsbury’s but they only came to £2 in total. I had an aubergine and carrot to use up so I started by frying the aubergine in the bottom of the wok and added slices of peeled carrot. Once the aubergine looked brown I added the vegetable packet and let this cook for 5 minutes. At the same time I put a nest of noodles on to boil with a bit of sweetcorn. Once the veg looked soft, add the sauce, drain the noodles and sweetcorn and mix all together. Season with a bit of soy sauce if you have some.

Author:

The hopeful 'Zoella' of cooking... I'm 22 and currently a final year geography student at the University of Manchester, with a passion for all things food. Hope you enjoying reading my blog and would love it if you get involved! Josephine x https://josephineharrington.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

